We have two openings available in our Office of the County Engineer Department.
Assistant County Engineer of Traffic
Pay range - $80,953.60 - $114,025.60 depending on experience and qualifications
This is an advanced professional engineering and administrative position which will be directing the activities of the Traffic Operations Section within the Office of the County Engineer. The single position allocated to this classification reports to the County Engineer or the Deputy County Engineer. Work in this class is distinguished from other classes by its administrative and section managerial responsibility.
Bachelor degree from an accredited four-year college or university with major course work in civil engineering, and five (5) years of progressively responsible experience in traffic and transportation engineering, plus two (2) years in a supervisory capacity, or an equivalent combination of education and experience which meet the requirements for the Florida Board of Professional Engineers for PE License and which provides the required knowledge, skills and abilities.
Registered as a Professional Engineer (P.E.) in the State of Florida or ability to obtain within 6 months of start date.
Assistant County Engineer for Stormwater
This is a professional position related to the stormwater engineering required by Marion County, involving design, implementation of construction, reconstruction, operation and maintenance of County maintained and stormwater systems, flood control, water resources protection, and interlocal coordination of stormwater related issues and programs.
Bachelor degree in Civil Engineering, Environmental Engineering or related field and seven years of progressively responsible experience with three of those years in a supervisory capacity; or equivalent combination of education and experience.
Valid Florida Driver License. Registered Professional Engineer; registration in the State of Florida
required within 6 months.
Valid Florida Driver License. Registered Professional Engineer; registration in the State of Florida required within 6 months.